I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

spam insulting you, my readers and commenters

6 Comments

I’ve been getting the usual spam comments recently, offering me pharmaceutical items, business plans, software and even electronic cigarettes.  Some of the comments are mildly amusing, mainly because they are in badly written English, or just don’t make sense at all, but this one takes the biscuit…

….I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it look like a few of the remarks come across like coming from brain dead folks?….

Shocking!  How dare some random person insult my treasured readers! I feel I must leap immediately to your defence.

Brain dead?  I think not – I clearly have very intelligent, amusing and entertaining readers. (Flattery will get me everywhere I hope.  🙂 )

 

6 thoughts on “spam insulting you, my readers and commenters

  1. I can’t stand the spam, and I remember coming back from a weekend away to 1600 of the bloody things.

  2. I have to admit, at 7 o’clock on a Monday morning I’m usually pretty brain dead 😉

  3. Do you really get spam offering you exciting things like software and electronic cigarettes? How intriguing. All I get over and over again is the “I can help you increase your traffic” ones.

  4. Oh no, I take it back! Justin Beaver just had an amazing offer for brokerage that would make him an instant millionaire!

  5. Why do I get the ones that want to show me their junk and hook up?! and it’s usually girls!!! delete permanently…

Now it's your turn

