I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

why I chose my blog title

11 Comments

A WordPress Daily Prompt asks us to explain why we chose our blog title. 

The story behind my blog title is not particularly exciting really.  I originally set the blog up quite quickly, without much planning, and just named it Elaine’s Blog, because that is what it was.  Every time I looked at it, I didn’t like seeing my name up there in lights – staring me in the face so to speak.    Other blogs I was reading seemed to have quirky clever titles, amusing titles, inspiring ones or deep and meaningful ones.  I tried a few things out, but just couldn’t decide, nothing seemed to be just right.  Because I couldn’t come to a decision, I just gave it the temporary title ‘I used to be indecisive…but now I’m not so sure’, because at least it was better than the original title, and meant to replace it as soon as I thought of something good.  After a while it just sort of stuck, and the more I think about it, the more appropriate it seems.  Either I have always been a bit indecisive, or I have become indecisive to suit my blog’s name!

Once I make up my mind I am full of indecision – Oscar Levant

Indecision may or may not be my problem – Jimmy Buffett

yes no maybe

 

11 thoughts on “why I chose my blog title

  1. I like your title. It’s what attracted me to your blog – that and Snoopy 😀

  2. I like it too. It’s fun, like your blog.

  3. Your blog title is brilliant!

  4. It’s a good name and it suits you. I think 😉

  5. I’ve always liked your blog title.

  6. I must agree with the others. Elaine, and say that I like the name of your blog as well! No thought went into my blog’s name at all, but I seem to be growing into it… although I am thinking of changing it as well…

  7. Thank you all for your comments – seems like perhaps it’s turned out to be a good title after all! 🙂

  8. You have a good title, it certainly made me want to take a look….. 🙂

  9. I’m another one who likes your blog title… we all have moments where we are indecisive and so people can relate!
    In the end the title matters less… it maybe gets you here the first visit, but your good content is what keeps us coming back 🙂

Now it's your turn

