I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

travel theme: bridges

17 Comments

This is my first link up with Where’s My Backpack’s travel theme.  The theme this week is Bridges, so a quick look through my photo archives has come up with this selection.

The first two are in London – Westminster Bridge and then Tower Bridge at dusk.

Westminster Bridge, Londonphoto © iusedtobeindecisive

Westminster Bridge, London
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Tower Bridge, Londonphoto © iusedtobeindecisive

Tower Bridge, London
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

This is a not-as-good-as-I-would-have-liked photo of the Rialto Bridge in Venice.  We were on a gondola and I just couldn’t get a clear shot with no other boats in the way.

Rialto Bridge, Venicephoto © iusedtobeindecisive

Rialto Bridge, Venice
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

In the middle of this next photo there is a small bridge over a small stream near Haworth in Yorkshire.  This is known as the Bronte Bridge and is where the Bronte sisters (Anne, Emily and Charlotte) liked to come and write when they were working on their books.  It’s on a popular walking route in the Yorkshire Dales.

Bronte Bridge, Haworth, Yorkshire

Bronte Bridge, Haworth, Yorkshire
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

This last photo is a bridge over the canal near where I live.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

To see more bridges have a look at Where’s My Backpack.

 

 

17 thoughts on “travel theme: bridges

  1. Oooh, what a clever idea! I love taking photos of bridges so I’m sure I have a few. Definitely joining in!

    Great pictures. I especially like the Bronte Bridge. And the last one with all the snow looks so pretty and peaceful.

  2. Oh Venice – so want to go there. Great photographs.

  3. There is so much scope with bridges, they can be simple or grand but they mostly have the same function 🙂

  4. Pingback: Travel theme: Bridges | Confuzzledom

  5. What a lovely shot of the Bronte bridge. I love that part of the world 🙂

  6. This looks like fun! I should look through my pictures for some bridges!

  7. my favourite is the Bronte Bridge, I think – but all the phots are great and so different.

  8. Somewhere near Hebden Bridge, that last one, Elaine? Just guessing.
    That’s a great shot of Westminster Abbey.

  9. Love the Haworth pic. Wish I was there right now – though it’s probably freezing 🙂

Now it's your turn

