I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Top 10 fantastic animal pictures

11 Comments

I came across some fabulous pictures via Twitter.  It’s a collection of all sorts of photos, not just animals – some are of the natural world, some animals, some people, some scenery, some man made things, but they are all fantastic in their own way.

I have chosen my Top 10 animal ones (which made me smile), but it was really hard to narrow it down to just ten, so I might have to do a Top Ten Animals part 2 some other time.

Unfortunately the original source of the photos is not often mentioned, but I have credited where I can.

baby fawn in bird's nest

Nice and comfortable in the bird’s nest.

hot sand hot sand

Ouch, hot sand, hot sand!
photo © Ryan Schain

cheetah mother and cub

I think I’ll just perch up here on mum’s head – it seems the safest thing to do.

fuzzy baby birds

Bad hair day?

Angry birds?

Are these the original angry birds?
photo credit: National Geographic

alpaca hairdo

This just makes me laugh! I think I am a little in love with alpacas.

strawberry tortoise

This is either a huge strawberry, or a tiny tortoise!

seahorse watch

Is this seahorse checking the time, or just admiring his reflection?

violet snail

I love the colour of this snail.

Altogether now...awwwww.

Altogether now…awwwww.

Did you have a favourite?  It’s hard, isn’t it?

11 thoughts on “Top 10 fantastic animal pictures

  1. It is very hard to choose! I think I like #3 and #7 though the best 🙂

  2. Adorable! You have to share some more; they really put a smile on my face.

    My favourite is the chick on the sand. Too cute.

  3. Awww, these are adorable. I love the first one. Tooo cute. And the tiny tortoise – I love tortoises!

  4. I see what you mean, Elaine.
    I can’t choose a favourite!

  5. Beautiful selection 😀

  6. Reblogged this on brissiemaz and commented:
    Thank you to elainemcnulty for this gorgeous collection of animal photos

  7. Thank you for this wonderful collection…….I love them all…..and I love your blog title.
    Hope you don’t mind that I re-blogged the post…..couldn’t resist it.
    Thanks again 🙂

  8. Reblogged this on chosenperspectives and commented:
    Oh my gosh, I LOVED this!!!

  9. Is that a deer in a birds nest or is my mind messing with me? haha

Now it's your turn

