I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

spot the deer

4 Comments

When I was standing by the house getting ready to take the photographs last week for the Phoneography: My Neighbourhood challenge, I saw a deer.  It saw me too, and just stopped and stood there, staring at me for ages before it ran off.  There was another one running off in the distance, which I would have missed if it didn’t have some white on its tail.

Can you see it?

photo @iusedtobeindecisive

photo @iusedtobeindecisive

Here it is slightly closer up

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Hint:  It is almost in the centre of the picture, between the two nearest trees., and you can just make out a little bit of the white on its tail.

4 thoughts on “spot the deer

  1. They do have good natural camouflage, don’t they? We love deer, but haven’t seen any in our yard for a while, which is ok with me. One, they would probably eat my flowers and two, if it were in season, my family would probably shoot them. Harsh, but true. Great picture! It’s like Where’s Waldo?

  2. I’m still not sure I found it…lovely photo though.

  3. I still can’t see it, but I do need new glasses.

  4. I can just about make it out but I think I need stronger glasses

Now it's your turn

