I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

travel theme: time

8 Comments

I’m linking up with Ailsa at Where’s My Backpack for the travel theme, Time.  I’ve chosen some photos showing clocks.

The first two are in London.

Big Ben, London

The Elizabeth Tower at the Palace of Westminster – more usually known as Big Ben

Westminster Abbey, London (533x800)

Westminster Abbey

We’re staying in the UK for the next one.  This is the water clock on Southwold Pier, Suffolk.

southwold pier water clock800)

Moving further afield now, this is a church tower in a small square in Chania, Crete.

Church tower, Chania

Church tower, Chania

And finally, the Old Red Museum, Dallas.

Old Red Museum, Dallas

Old Red Museum, Dallas

8 thoughts on “travel theme: time

  1. I like that water clock 🙂
    The church tower in Cyprus is so pretty!

  2. Great choices and photos. I love the Suffolk one

  3. Lovely photos. That water clock is so clever. I like your watermark!

  4. I finally worked out how to do a watermark – but it is so time-consuming!

  5. Any idea how old the water clock is? And how it works? It looks like the sort of thing that would send my wife off on a three week long research tangent.

Now it's your turn

