I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

sleeping like a log

6 Comments

I passed this carved fallen tree trunk on my most recent walk in the park.  The scale of it is hard to tell from this picture, but it’s slightly larger than life size.  It’s been there for years (at least 18 I would say) and I have no idea who created it, or when.  I think it’s an imaginative use of a natural resource rather than just taking it away and turning it into compost or whatever they might do with it.  There are quite a few more recently fallen trees (from a storm we had a few years ago, and also some very high winds at the end of last year) so I’m hoping something similar might happen to them.

sleeping like a log 1

6 thoughts on “sleeping like a log

  1. Hehe, love it!! So creative.

  2. At first glance, I thought it was a bunch of those big round hay bales that we see around here. Sometimes a small row of them will be discarded, and after a few years they get the same weathered, tippy look to them!

Now it's your turn

