I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – pink snow

16 Comments

SCHOOL WORK, HOUSE WORK, GARDEN WORK

It’s been a busy week after the relaxation of last weekend’s Bank Holiday.  I’ve done some teaching, some catching up on housework and even braved the very windy weather to do some gardening (cutting the grass which was growing fast, but not as fast as the dandelions!).

As I predicted, as soon as the cherry blossom was out on the trees that are in many gardens and also lining some of our roads, the weather has become very windy.  Most of the blossom is now lying on the ground and cars like pink snow, which is very pretty, but it would have looked better on the trees.

English: Cherry Blossom

Cherry Blossom (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For more Six Word Saturdays go to Show My Face.

16 thoughts on “six word saturday – pink snow

  1. It IS like snow, isn’t it? We have white blossom in front of the house and with the wind, it looks very cold out there 🙂

  2. Pink snow!That describes it so perfectly,Isnt it a shame,I also was just discussing this with my youngest son,how the wind had blown all the beautiful blossom down

  3. I likened it to pink rain in my recent haiga. Don’t worry about the dandelions – our lawn is full of them, and the bees love them.

  4. Lovely imagery. Things are only starting to blossom here except, Of course, the dandelions.

  5. Enjoy and relax this weekend, after all the work you’ve done. Here in Holland cold wind and rain, the blossom has grounded too soon.

  6. So pretty! Here in the states it’s actually a bit too warm for spring if you ask me…it was 80 degrees yesterday! Anyway, now that you’ve done all that catcing up, enjoy 🙂

  7. This sounds familiar, except for school work! Enjoy your weekend!

  8. What a lovely image that creates, oh that and the fact I love pink

  9. I dashed round taking a few photos while I could, Elaine. It’s so lovely and it never lasts. 🙂

  10. 🙂 I love those U.K. cherry blossoms. The take over the visual landscape for a couple of weeks, don’t they!!! I know what our kids did on Monday. The weekend may have done them in as Karen and KP went to Paris on the train. They stayed Saturday night and came home Sunday evening.
    ..

  11. Pink snow is pretty, but I agree, it would look better on the trees. 🙂

  12. The blossoms look so beautiful! We had snow again this morning. Today is the annual fishing opener, but there is still ice on most of the lakes so the boats are restricted to the rivers. We all hope that summer comes on a Saturday this year. lol

  13. I totally agree it would look better on the tree! I don’t think it lasted even a week on our tree…

  14. Ooh, I do love cherry blossom – it seems particularly beautiful this year somehow – maybe because we’ve waited so long for it?!

  15. It must be warming up if you’ve been out in the garden.

  16. i love pink snow… so beautiful!

Now it's your turn

