I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

travel theme: beaches

8 Comments

Ailsa at Where’s My Backpack’s travel theme for this week is Beaches.ย  Here are a few beaches I have come across on my travels in the last few years.

This is Largs, on the west coast of Scotland.ย  When I go to visit my mum we sometimes take a trip there and she reminisces about all the happy childhood holidays she spent there.

Largs beach

… a close up of the beach at Dunwich, Suffolk…

Dunwich beach, Suffolk

A hazy, wild and windy day on the beach in Biarritz, France…

Biarritz beach

… Clearwater Beach, Florida.

Clearwater Beach, Florida

If you’d like to join in and post your own beach photos, visit Where’s My Backpack for details.

8 thoughts on “travel theme: beaches

  1. Love these photos! I miss the sea.

  2. What a contrast between the stony beach in Scotland and the gorgeous white sand in Florida. Lovely photos Elaine.

  3. Lovely pics ,I so look forward to your posts. Makes me want to revisit my fav seasides ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Pingback: Travel theme: Beaches | Talk About Books

Now it's your turn

