I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

travel theme: the four elements

4 Comments

This week Ailsa has asked us to share photos to represent Earth, Wind, Fire and Water.  It’s a bit of a hard one, but here’s my offering –

Earth.  This photo is of north west Crete, taken from the top of a hill looking east over towards the village of Kalyves and the hills beyond.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Wind.  We’re in Crete again for this one, in Chania harbour.  It was a windy day and you can see the effects of the harbour wall offering a calm haven from the stormy waters outside.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Fire.  This is the fire in the restaurant/cafe beside Loch Katrine in the Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park.  We were glad to sit beside it while we had our coffee – it was a pretty chilly day.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Water. A view over Loch Katrine.  I must write a post about Loch Katrine – it’s a very interesting place not least because it provides water for most of Glasgow and the surrounding areas, including the area where I grew up and my mum still lives.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Hop over to Where’s My Backpack for more photos on the subject of The Four Elements.

4 thoughts on “travel theme: the four elements

  1. Great choices! The fire looks lovely and warm – could use one of those today!

  2. Beautiful pics. I love the last one. I have yet to visit Scotland and see the Lochs.

  3. I love that windy photo. I can see the difference between the two bodies of water.

  4. Yes please, I’d love a post on Loch Katrine! Great photos, Elaine. 🙂

Now it's your turn

