I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

friday letters – second edition

6 Comments

Last Friday I seemed to be mainly Mrs Grumpy, so this Friday I shall try and redress the balance …

Dear Weekend, It’s very kind of you to be another lovely Bank Holiday weekend, followed by half term week (schools are closed for a week). Hooray!

Dear pile of books beside my bed,  I am hoping to give you some serious attention in the coming week.  I think you are probably feeling very neglected, so I am going to try and put that right.  By the end of next week I would like to have read one of you and started on another.

Dear new cushions, Now that I have finally taken you out of the bags, cut the tags off and put you on the sofas, I am really pleased with you.

Dear Woods, I am very lucky to have you so near to my house and that I can go for lovely walks in you whenever I want.  Yesterday you were looking particularly fine with bluebells carpeting the floor.

bluebell woods

Dear new phone, I am very happy with you.  I’ve only had you for ten days and really wish I had taken the plunge and got you sooner.  Your lovely turquoise blue, spotty cover is very pretty and I am very happy with that too.

Not a trace of grumpiness there, I hope.

Have a good Friday everyone!

6 thoughts on “friday letters – second edition

  1. You’ve put a smile on my face!

  2. Lovely picture of the woods.

    Yay for books!!

Now it's your turn

