I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word Saturday – activities

12 Comments

GETTING READY FOR TIRING WEEK AHEAD

I’m spending the weekend doing some of the usual weekendy (is that a real word?) sort of things – laundry, housework, gardening – but mainly I will be packing and getting organised for the working week – a week-long residential activity camp with 60 children.  I went last year and it was good fun, if exhausting, so I have bravely volunteered to go again.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

I’m looking forward to the kayaking and canoeing
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Can you describe your day in six words?  Go over to Cate’s blog at Show My Face and join in.

12 thoughts on “six word Saturday – activities

  1. Chuckling here! Sounds like you are looking forward to being exhausted! Do hope you enjoy the camp though!

  2. Hmmm, I think you are very brave. I’ve always been quite pleased that I teach younger children so there’s little chance of having overnight camps. I hope it goes well for everyone.

  3. Wow, you are far braver than I am!

  4. Sooner you than me!

    If weekendy isn’t a word, it should be.

  5. The way things are going at work right now, those kayaks are looking pretty damned inviting…

  6. Brave, yes — and with a great attitude like yours those kids are lucky you are 😀 Hope you enjoy it all to the fullest!

  7. I hope your week is a good one! Happy Saturday. ☺

  8. Better than being in the classroom, Elaine. Hope the weather cooperates. 🙂

  9. Oh my goodness!How many children!And you ‘volunteered’ you must like kids a real lot! I hope you have a fab week with them and I love the word ‘weekendy’ if it’s not a real word it should be!

  10. The children will be very happy and grateful. So nice of you to volunteer again hehehe. Remember, always keep breathing!

  11. I hope you have fun midst the corralling and organizing the kids. My son will go kayaking sometime in the next few days with his uncle, if the weather is good.

  12. Think of all the smiles you will encounter this next week! 😀

Now it's your turn

