I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

beaches I’d love to visit

6 Comments

The chilly weather a few days ago (when I was thinking of putting the central heating on – in July,  surely not?) drew me towards looking longingly at some beach photos.  So, for no other reason than they look fantastic, here are some beaches I’d love to visit.

Who’s with me?

Madagascar

Madagascar

Maldives

Maldives

Navagio, Zakynthos, Greece

Navagio, Zakynthos, Greece
I’m not sure how you get to this one, possibly only by boat!

Phi Phi Island, Thailand

Phi Phi Island, Thailand

Bora Bora

Bora Bora, French Polynesia

All the beaches above are ones I’d be more than happy to visit, but I will finish with two lovely ones that I HAVE visited – many years ago on family summer holidays (camping with mum, dad and my sister).  I remember loving the white sand, the almost-warm water and the beautiful little shells we could find on the beach – all courtesy of the Gulf Stream.  The first is Durness and the second is Balnakeil Bay, quite close to each other on the west side of the north coast of Scotland –

Durness

Durness, Sutherland, Scotland

Balnakeil Bay, Sutherland, Scotland

Balnakeil Bay, Sutherland, Scotland

Apart from the last picture, I’m afraid I haven’t been able to find who to credit for any of the photos.

6 thoughts on “beaches I’d love to visit

  1. You should have entered this in the weekly photo challenge. It fits perfectly with the theme of nostalgic. These beaches are gorgeous.

  2. I’m looking forward to hitting a couple of Scottish beaches this week 🙂
    Maybe Culzean and Troon.
    I’ll take a jacket!

Now it's your turn

