I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the back to work edition

3 Comments

Dear summer break, You were great, but I’m already looking forward to July rolling round next year.

Dear new class, I think we have all started the new term in a postive way, and you seem like a nice bunch.  I will only have you for part of the week, but I think we’re going to get along well and have a good term

Dear Bevchen, Thank you very much for the sweet treats, which arrived today and look delicious.

Dear pile of books by my bed, Ah ha! I bet you never imagined just how successful I was going to be in my bid to reduce your size.  Four books down in the last few weeks, and I have worked very hard not to add to you (well, ok, I think I have added two books, but the overall effect is that the pile is smaller now.) so I am feeling pleased with myself.

Dear ironing basket, I see that you are piled so high that there is danger of snow falling on your summit, so I must do something about it.  It’s time to knuckle down, get the ironing board out, and get on with it!

Dear Weather Gods, Please can you try to hold it together just for a few more days and not visit us with dull, wet weather again. I’d really like to have a dry day tomorrow.

Have a good Friday everyone.

English: Extreme Ironing on Rivelin Needle, Sh...

Extreme Ironing on Rivelin Needle, Sheffield, UK (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

3 thoughts on “Friday letters – the back to work edition

  1. No need to worry about the weather…it will be great as long as we are here!

  2. Glad the goodies arrived. Hope you enjoy them!

    Original forecast for today was cloudy with sunny spells. Now it’s changed to chance of rain… and I’m going to a wine festival. Stupid weather gods!

  3. I am glad you are starting on a VERY positive note.

    When I was working, teaching, I would tell folks that the best part of teaching was summer break, next best was Christmas break, followed by Spring break, then Thanksgiving weekend, et.al.
    ..

Now it's your turn

