I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weekly photo challenge: inside

6 Comments

A few weeks ago I successfully guessed (scarily accurately as it turned out) what Bevchen at Confuzzledom was stitching in a cross stitch picture.  I think my guess was so detailed because the reward for guessing correctly was to be some German sweet treats, and the promise of chocolate is always a good incentive!  A little while later a box arrived from Germany, and when I opened it, this is what was inside –

a box of sweet treats from Germany

I am pleased to report that it has not all been consumed yet.  Only the Haribo (which I very generously shared with the family) and one of the Duplo* bars (which I wasn’t generous with at all!) have gone so far.  I’m pacing myself with the rest. 🙂

Thanks again Bev for a great competition.

* I associate the word Duplo with the big, chunky Lego bricks – it’s strange to see a chocolate bar with the same name.

Two Duplo and one normal Lego bricks, photo ta...

Two Duplo and one normal Lego bricks (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This post is for the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge.  For more Inside photos look here.

6 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: inside

  1. Haha, I hadn’t even thought about the fact that the chocolate has the same name as the Lego bricks 😀

    Enjoy the rest of your treats. I loooove Hanutas. I can’t buy them too often or I’d eat one every day. (Random fact – the name Hanuta comes from HAselNUss TAfel – Hazelnut bar).

    Your guess was scarily accurate! Almost like you’d been psychically watching me stitch.

  2. I like this post. Both images remind me of childhood. I loved playing with Legos as a kid and I loved receiving “care packages” with goodies when I went away to summer camp.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | atreegrowsinbklyn

  4. What a treat!

    The Duplo looks like Kinder Bueno.

  5. Congratulations! We need to get her stitching something new – that was fun 😉

  6. Great work Elaine. You are now enjoying the rewards of your labour, and Justin Beaver is very impressed. He just wishes he was there to share it with you.

Now it's your turn

