I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – no hot water

35 Comments

NO HOT WATER HERE THIS MORNING

WAITING FOR BOILER TO BE FIXED

Last Friday our boiler decided to stop working, but we got it restarted so I didn’t call the repair company.  Yesterday evening it did the same thing, but we couldn’t get it restarted so now I am waiting for the engineer to come and fix it.  In the meantime we have no hot water (and no heating either, but that’s ok because we’re having a warmish late September spell) so we’re boiling up pans and kettles of water.

heating-water-in-pan

Happy Saturday everyone.

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Go to Show My Face for more sets of six words.

35 thoughts on “six word saturday – no hot water

  1. Our boiler broke on the 19th of August, which is a special date, this is almost in the middle of Ferragosto. Ferragosto is the time when all shops and firms close and everybody bogs off to the seaside. Leaving us with cold showers and no repairman. When will they return I asked “oh in another week I was told.

    The landladies hubby turned up with a geriatric friend, One of them had had one or three strokes and kinda wobbled along, to be honest I would only trust the pair of them with repairs to a battery torch .
    One of them stuck his hand in amongst the spaghetti of wires and gave it a few good shakes. meanwhile I had taken a couple of steps backwards, waiting for the BOOM!

    Lo and behold the boiler started. Va bene! they exclaimed. I was then given a lesson on how to shake the wiring for next time.

    Only in Italy eh!

  2. That stinks but in the end it is a nice reminder of how much we value things like hot water.

  3. Good thing we can still boil water. Takes me back to my youth and the cottage when we actually had to carry the water from the lake first.

  4. Oh no! No hot water could sure make for an unhappy moment or two!

  5. So sorry, good luck in getting things back to normal!

  6. That sucks…I feel your pain….at least you HAVE water…that helps!

  7. No fun, Elaine. Glad I provided a bit of escapism between boiling pans. 🙂

  8. I hope you don’t have to wait too long before it is running again! The nice weather helps.

  9. Fingers crossed that it’s repaired soon. We lived two years without hot water, so I know how you’re feeling.

  10. I hope they come soon. It is good weather here, too.

  11. Oh the many adventures life brings us! I would not like cold showers at all! I would succumb to warm wash ups in the sink bringing the kettle in from the stove to make things bearable! 🙂

    Hope the repair men can get it fixed properly for you.

    Happy Saturday!

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  12. aie yie yie! Caramba! Glad you got hot waterback….hope you never have to shake those wires!i

  13. I hope it was a minor repair and that the bill did not cost an arm an a leg.

Now it's your turn

