I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

travel theme: deep

11 Comments

This week Where’s My Backpack’s travel theme is deep.

Here are some shots taken in Finnish Lapland in deep, dark winter, in late December.  They were all taken either in the late morning, or early afternoon at what was the lightest part of the day.  I remember our eyes getting used to the reduced light after a while so it was always a bit of a surprise that the pictures made it look so dark and gloomy.

Lapland view

reindeer waiting patiently while we all took photos of it

Sami woman

 

For more interpretations of the theme, have a look at Where’s My Backpack.

11 thoughts on “travel theme: deep

  1. Great shots! Thx for sharing

  2. Those lanterns look great, Elaine- really glowing! :0

  3. How beautiful. I just can’t imagine what it would be like to live there. I know what you mean about the light though. After being in Europe in soft Autumnal light it was a big shock for the first few days we were home to see how bright and glary it is here.

  4. Oh, how I love reindeer – it always surprises me how little they are, though!

Now it's your turn

