I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – fiendish fancies

25 Comments

IT MUST BE NEARLY HALLOWE’EN TIME

I know it must be nearly time for Hallowe’en because, for the last few weeks, the shops have been full of all the costumes, treats and decorations that are becoming more and more prolific here each year.Β  For a while I have been ignoring it, thinking it was all starting too early,Β  but last week I succumbed and bought a box of these –

Mr Kipling's exceedingly creepy Fiendish Fancies

I declare, therefore, that it is nearly Hallowe’en. For lovers of the ordinary Mr Kipling Fondant Fancies, I recommend these ones – the icing is orange flavoured.

Happy Saturday!

Join in with your own Six Word Saturday and visit Cate at Show My Face.

25 thoughts on “six word saturday – fiendish fancies

  1. We don’t really do Halloween here, but these look like fun.

  2. Love those orange flavour fondant fancies. You also want to try the Cadbury’s mini rolls, blackcurrant bite.

  3. Although Halloween is getting more popular here it is still quite a new thing here. I can relate to what you are saying though… I tend to do the same thing for our traditional Sinterklaas (5 Dec here): shops are full of stuff in August already and I keep postponing buying it because “it’s way too early for that” πŸ˜‰
    Did you like your orange fondant cakes?
    Happy Saturday!

  4. Halloween is not big here but the shops are already starting the Xmas hype.

  5. Theses look good! To me, it is sad that some businesses are already putting out Christmas merchandise, too.

  6. I generally buy my Halloween candy early–and eat it–and then buy again–and repeat as often as needed. πŸ™‚
    (I heard my first Christmas commercial on the radio this week–for artificial Christmas trees.)

  7. Ooo, yummy! Orange is my favourite flavour.

  8. Elaine, I try to ignore Halloween, but for some reason I just can’t… !

  9. I do like orange cakes – not to keen on Halloween.

  10. I’ve never liked Halloween but my daughter loves it. She’s coming up in a couple of weeks and I thought I’d have to Halloween-ify the house for her. Breathed a sigh of relief that her visit is just after πŸ™‚ She’d love the cakes though. I might push the boat out πŸ™‚

  11. I WISH we could buy those here!

  12. I really don’t like Halloween. But I shan’t let that stop me from buying me a box of these as I LOVE fondant fancies. So does my husband, which means I’ll have to hide them…….

Now it's your turn

