I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – timeless

16 Comments

ACTION PACKED WEEK – WORK AND SOCIALLY

I was up to my eyes in it last week at work because it was a special Art week, which involved a lot more rushing around than usual, plus I was doing some cover work for a colleague who was ill.  It was also one of those weeks where lots of social events seemed to cram themselves into four days rather than spread themselves out over four weeks – not that I am complaining.  We met friends for dinner on Tuesday night in a very nice Indian restaurant, attended an awards dinner in London (black tie and posh frocks) on Wednesday night, the following evening we were invited to dinner at a friend’s house and then yesterday I met another friend in London for a late lunch which extended into coffee in a bookshop which has a bar on the top floor with views over the rooftops of London.  Darkness was starting to fall as we arrived, having had a very enjoyable browse in the shop first (I love bookshops), so the view changed as the lights started to come on and twinkle in the darkening night.  I also managed to fit in an appointment for a haircut and a long appointment at the dentist for root canal treatment.

So, all in all a very busy week for me and consequently no time to blog.  I did make a start on a post (on Monday I think), but had no time to finish sorting out the photos for it so it remains unfinished.  Maybe next week I’ll have time!

Can you describe your week in six words?  Hop on over to Show My Face and join in.

Happy Saturday!

16 thoughts on “six word saturday – timeless

  1. Work left me no energy for socializing this week. I’m hoping for some time off in November.

  2. My goodness, I’m breathless from just reading about your week. All those lovely dinners sound nice though.

  3. Action is better than inaction!

    My Six Words

  4. Time? I’m not sure that I understand the concept, Elaine 🙂 That bookshop sounds superb. I could certainly lose an hour or two there.
    I’ve got one of those weeks coming up. Wish me luck 🙂

  5. Sounds very busy but rewarding!

  6. Bookshop browsing is one of the best ways ever to pass time–and one with a bar? Oh my . . .

  7. Elaine, I’m now shattered! 🙂

  8. I was thinking “what a lovely week,” until I saw the part about the root canal. 😉

Now it's your turn

