I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

the elephant parade

20 Comments

In the summer, an elephant parade visited a shopping centre/mall near me.  There were about 20 or so life size baby elephants placed around the mall, raising awareness of the plight of the Asian elephant.  The numbers of Asian elephants is falling, and the money raised from the sale of small replicas of the Elephant Parade elephants, along with money raised when the original Parade elephants are auctioned at the end of the tour, will go towards the wellbeing and conservation of the animals in 13 different countries.

Some of the designs were quirky, some were modern and some were traditional, but they were all a magnificent.

Click on any image to see the gallery as a slideshow.

20 thoughts on “the elephant parade

  1. Awww, cute! I saw the elephant parade in Trier. Loved it.

  2. What a lovely idea and a great way to raise awareness. My favourite is the last one.

  3. What a great project to save the elephants. Love them all! 🙂

  4. They are absolutely gorgeous. I’d quite like one for my garden!

  5. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: ROY G. BIV | I used to be indecisive...

  6. So many wonderful designs here Elaine – glad you put in a link to this so I could have a wander. Love Party Garden, Happiness, Unforgettable Journey, but Kiku has to be the best – such intricate design and gorgeous colours. I’ll have a wee one please in my hallway.

  7. OMG! I love these! Pira-phant! Awesome!

  8. Crazy but wonderful, Elaine! 🙂 Unforgettable journey for me, please…

Now it's your turn

