I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Belgian chocolate

12 Comments

The sweet theme continues…

My daughter has returned from working in Antwerp, Belgium.  Antwerp is well known for two things – diamonds* and chocolate.  Unfortunately her salary does not stretch to bringing home souvenirs of diamonds, but she did bring us some lovely Belgian chocolates.

a box of Belgian chocolates

Some of the flavours are very unusual and not what you would ever imagine would be made into a chocolate.  So far we have tried the apple and saki ones (which Mr Decisive said were very nice) and the cola one (which had popping candy in it and made me feel as though I had some kind of firework display going off in the roof of my mouth and my sinuses – a very strange sensation).

delicious Belgian chocolates

The chocolates are beautifully made and all look so appealing – except, perhaps the Bacon one.  I am not sure that chocolate and bacon are going to be a good combination.  I like bacon and I like chocolate, but will I like them together?

*Apparently, in Antwerp, there is a gated street of diamond shops.  As you leave the street the security guards check under your finger nails in case you are trying to steal diamonds.  As she was nowhere near the diamond shops, my daughter cannot confirm that there is any truth in this story. 😉

12 thoughts on “Belgian chocolate

  1. Forget that rubbish about diamonds being a girl’s best friend: Chocolate wins every time. Not sure I’d go for bacon in it, though….

  2. Bacon: good. Chocolate: good. Together: surely AWESOME!! Please let us know what it tastes like!!

  3. Bacon in chocolate? You have to try it just to let us know what it’s like!

  4. What’s that one that’s two to the left of the bacon one? Looks like pepperoni.

  5. Oh my goodness. These chocolates look good enough to eat. 😀 I think chocolate covered bacon should be a very interesting combination.

  6. Yum, as you know I sampled lots of Belgian chocolate when I was there. I didn’t ever see any bacon flavoured chocolate though. I’m not sure if those are flavours I would put together.

Now it's your turn

