I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

travel theme: sky

11 Comments

This week Ailsa at Where’s My Backpack? has asked us to show photos of sky.

First up is a photo of the sky above Universal Studios, Orlando, Florida.  I wish the camera had managed to capture it as strongly as my eyes saw it, but the top of the cloud in the centre of the picture was rainbow coloured.  I’d never seen an effect like that before.

universal studios cloud rainbow

The next one is a Glasgow sunset.  The colours were so beautiful that I had to stop the car and admire them.

Glasgow sunset 2

Another sunset now, in Santorini, Greece.

caldera sunset in Santorini

If you have some photos of sky you would like to share with us, go to Where’s My Backpack and join in.

 

11 thoughts on “travel theme: sky

  1. Stunning photos you have here! Very nice work!
    I recently moved to LA and I’m proud to say that I’ve taken some cool sunset pictures so far. It’s crazy how the sky lights up on fire sometimes at dusk.
    Santorini is on my bucket list, I can’t wait to visit that town! 🙂

  2. Lovely photos. Isn’t it hard to capture the colours with a camera. I often find it just doesn’t show how vivid the sky can be.

  3. Gorgeous skies! Rainbow clouds is what they are, or so my son said when daughter and I excitedly shared our pictures after we saw some for the first time.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. Wow, I think Glasgow wins!!

  5. Lovely to see sunset in Glasgow and Santorini on the same page!

Now it's your turn

