I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Six Word Saturday: playlist

24 Comments

THAT WAS THE WEEK THAT WAS

WordPress suggested a while ago that we make a playlist of songs to describe our week.  This is the week I had.  Don’t hold your breath – it was quite mundane really (apart from Tuesday night at the theatre!).

Funnily enough, the week started with Monday.

I did a lot of housework (I had a lot of catching up to do) and ironing.

I spent a lot of time in the car, going to and from the station and the shops: the closer Christmas gets, the worse the traffic becomes.

Finally – wherever I have been this week, and whatever I have been doing, this song sums it up.

Happy Saturday!

This post is for Six Word Saturday.

24 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday: playlist

  1. That seems like quite the week and that is a great idea to follow the week in song.

  2. Brilliant, and some great songs in there. You’ve had a good week, I take it.

  3. I try to avoid the shops as much as possible in December, especially once the school holidays start.

  4. 🙂 I like the playlist, Elaine. I made a list ofr my happenings the day last week I went into town to Christmas shop. Even took a lot of pictures which weren’t posted with the list. My list didn’t get posted either. Mrs. Jim has a present or two or a few. I also picked up a Classic car calendar from the NAPA Auto Parts store here but the Ford people said theirs wouldn’t be in for another week. They are free.
    ..

  5. have a nice Saturday

    much love…

  6. At some point, every Monday, for a few minutes, I’m Cass Elliot.

  7. I’m going with the last one, Elaine 🙂 How was Strictly?

    • Strictly was great! I meant to write a post about it, but haven’t got round to it (as is the way with many things). It was a long day, starting with queueing up outside from 10am until nearly 1pm to get our tickets validated (and to be sure that we would actually get in). Then we had a couple of hours to waste before we had to be back in the line to wait to get onto the studio site. Eventually we took our seats in the studio about 5.30. We were over 200th in the queue so we were sitting in the balcony, but it was excellent. We were right at the front so had a perfect view of everything. The did some pre-recording of guests and pro dances then it was the live show. After that we had a twenty minute break before they started filming things for the results show. It was a great evening, and well worth the long wait outside in the morning. 🙂

  8. Good list! It could describe my week as well!

  9. Love the videos, awesome playlist.

  10. Ooooh boy, some of my faves in there. Madness, yeaaaaah! Now listening to Bing, gazing at my tree and waiting for the Christmas Spirit to hit me…. Dammit. Try again.

  11. What a fun playlist, Elaine. Looks like you’ve had a busy and festive week. 🙂

  12. That’s a fun idea! (But I am to lazy to do it myself.)

  13. Ha ha, what a great idea and what a manic week!!

Now it's your turn

