I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

that Christmassy feeling

8 Comments

It’s feeling very much more Christmassy now, here at Indecisive Towers.  The tree is decorated, the cards are up, my mother has been collected from the airport, the Christmas candles are lit and I am finished at work.

It’s been a busy week at school with four play performances (two matinees and two evenings) and a lovely Christingle service in the church yesterday afternoon.  The year group I have been working with this term (9 and 10 year olds) are always responsible for putting on this service.  They tell the Christmas story, lead the singing and then they walk up the centre aisle, each holding a lit Christingle, and stand round the edges, surrounding the congregation with 60 lights.  It is quite magical.  This year’s group were amongst the best I have seen – their voices when reading were clear and they delivered their words carefully, and their singing was fantastic.  For that hour they were all well behaved and serious – something we have dreamt of all term!

photo credit: childrenssociety.org.uk

photo credit: childrenssociety.org.uk

The answer to yesterday’s ‘Guess the song’ was Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.  Give yourself a pat on the back if you got it!  🙂

Five more sleeps…

8 thoughts on “that Christmassy feeling

  1. Aw ‘Have yourself a Merry Little Christmas’ is one of my faves – in a nostalgia making sort of way! Don’t even know what I’m nostalgic for but it has that effect on me! Happy Christmas!

  2. THat made me feel all Chris-tingle-ish. I love that song too. Have a lovely Christmas, Elaine!

  3. Yay, got it! Christmas wordles are a great idea that I may be copying for some Christmas Day fun!

Now it's your turn

