I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Christmas tree decorations

16 Comments

I had planned to publish this post before the end of the year, and I’m not quite sure why I didn’t – too busy relaxing for a couple of days perhaps!  Anyway, having taken the time to put the gallery together I thought I might as well still post it.  I’m planning to take our decorations down today, and pack Christmas away for another 11 months – the rooms are going to look very bare.

I thought our tree looked particularly good this year, with decorations old and (a few) new.  I’ve enjoyed looking at it, especially when the afternoon light starts to go, the night draws in and the tree lights sparkle and twinkle.

Click on any of the images below to start a slideshow.

16 thoughts on “Christmas tree decorations

  1. Those are beautiful Elaine….now there are no kids around I can’t be bothered with decorations…my elder daughter, however, put hers up in November!!!

  2. Those Lapland guys are my favourites 🙂 I took down our decorations yesterday – the tree was mummified.

  3. That is the funkiest Christmas fairy I’ve ever seen. She looks like she is having a great time up there! Gorgeous tree. I put ours away at the start of the week too.

  4. Beautiful decorations. I have a figure similar to your Father Christmas, such a fun decoration! I can’t wait for the 1st Saturday in December to unpack all, and equally can’t wait for the new year to put all away!

  5. For years and years I took enjoyment and pride in decorating the most beautiful tree and in fact the whole house and then JS and I decided to be away from home at Christmas (due to circumstances) but I still buy 1or2decorations each Christmas wherever we are:) our hotel this year put a beautiful blue/gold decorated tree in our room. One day we will be at home again but as your Granny 1947 said if there are no children etc around…….
    Have a good, healthy and happy New Year. Carina 🙂

  6. Gorgeous Christmas tree decorations, Elaine. I love the dog and the pair from Lapland. Happy New Year to you. 🙂

  7. Spotty Dog makes me smile, too. All of your ornaments are delightful.

  8. Super cool decorations, those guys from Lapland are so funny! I love decorating the tree and buying a new bauble each year, especially if they remind me of places I’ve been.

Now it's your turn

