I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

penguin awareness day

7 Comments

I have just found out that today is Penguin Awareness Day – I didn’t know such a day existed!  April 25th is World Penguin Day (apparently there is a crucial difference between the two days, but I am not sure what it is). Penguins are one of my favourite creatures – they are so funny, and resilient.

In honour of the day I am re-posting a video I’ve used before, because it makes me laugh.  I hope those of you who live outside the UK can see it.  If you can’t then search You Tube for ‘penguin stealing stones from neighbour’s nest’ and you might find another version of it.

Happy Penguin Awareness Day!

penguin bento school lunch

 

 

7 thoughts on “penguin awareness day

  1. Aww, I love the penguin sandwiches!

  2. Such a cute video. Gotta love penguins. 🙂

  3. I wasn’t able to see the video but I think I have seen it before in a David Attenborough show

  4. I wasn’t able to see the video either but I do like the sandwiches. When you come visit us in Australia, maybe you should think about going to Phillip Island in Victoria. You can see the penguins every night when they come back to their nests. It’s a great experience.

  5. Penguin Awareness Day? Seriously? I read somewhere else that 31st Dec was National Bicarbonate of Soda Day. Who knew?

  6. Love the baitbox shot! Gotta have a penguin sandwich for lunch (oh,no- that sounds so wrong!) 🙂

Now it's your turn

