I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – another January edition

10 Comments

Dear freshly painted walls and doors, You are looking very good (and so you should with the care and attention that has been lavished on you for the past couple of weeks by a painter/decorator), particularly the kitchen with your new lime green walls, however I wish someone would invent a scentless gloss paint because it’s a little bit strong at the moment.

Dear pressure cooker, I promise I will use you again next week; I know I just need to practise and I will become less nervous about the steam and the noise.  The shepherd’s pie I have made (twice) is delicious, but I feel I should be more adventurous now.

Dear daylight, It’s nice to see a bit more of you.  It really does make a difference having a few extra minutes of light at the start and end of the day.

Dear foxes, We know what you need to do to make baby foxes, but really – does it have to be in broad daylight in my garden?

photo credit: matt binstead

photo credit: matt binstead

Happy Friday everyone!

10 thoughts on “Friday letters – another January edition

  1. Mmm, Sheperd’s pie! I think you’ve given me some inspiration for tonight’s tea!

  2. Hmmm, a lime green kitchen, yummy shepherd’s pie, longer days and foxes in the mood. You do lead an interesting life Elaine!

  3. YOur post made me smile, Elaine. Have a great weekend. 🙂

  4. Shepherd’s pie and humping foxes. What more does a blog post need?!

Now it's your turn

