I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – foxes

23 Comments

A VERY BUSY WEEK FOR FOXES

After my post yesterday where I mentioned the mating activities of the foxes in my garden – they were obviously having a busy night last night too.  There were five or six of them having a very noisy party in the middle of the night, with no thought whatsoever for the poor people in their homes trying to get some sleep!  I think there’s going to be a bumper crop of fox cubs this spring…

photo credit:  bbc.co.uk

photo credit: bbc.co.uk

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

23 thoughts on “six word saturday – foxes

  1. You might get some gorgeous baby fox photos.

  2. those are some intense stares; have a nice Saturday

    much love…

  3. Great pictures. You had the foxes we had the wind.

  4. What wonderful and beautiful surprises are in store for you! Congratulations to the little fox mother!…and Daddy too.

  5. You must live in a beautiful place. All we’ve got are squirrels. Quiet, but no where near as cute.

  6. We sometimes see foxes in the rural areas here–last winter I saw one bounding across a snowy field and leaping over a fence–simply beautiful! (Although I’m sure the night antics you describe aren’t so beautiful!)

  7. I love foxes! It used to be my last name, of course I have not been kept awake by their noises which might change my feelings on them. (probably not) 🙂 I have pinterest board just for Foxes! http://www.pinterest.com/tonyamaries/foxy/
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

    • My problem is that although they are very lovely to look at, but they have dug up parts of my garden ruined plants and used to leave their ‘calling card’ on our grass (which was always a worry when we had a dog) and of course their barking, calling and other party noises are quite a disturbance. Apart from that,, they are great! :).

  8. ::) Sounds like a bumper crop of foxes coming next year, Elaine!!
    We used to have some foxes here but I haven’t seen any lately. The kind we have aren’t the Red Fox, but are skinny brown-grey ones. Adi (RIP, our beagle dog) chased one once, but came back when we told her to stop.
    ..

  9. Oh dear- I never know where I stand when it comes to foxes! The farmers regard them as pests, don’t they? But aren’t they good-looking creatures? And now I know they like to party, Elaine, I think I’m completely won over! 🙂

  10. Oh yeah, totally made me giggle. 🙂

  11. Hehehe What cheeky little faces. 🙂

  12. Pingback: Six word Saturday: on being allowed a weekend sleep-in | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Now it's your turn

