I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

knitting update

4 Comments

In November I posted this photo for the WordPress Photo Challenge, layers.  It was the wool I had recently bought, and which I was going to knit into a throw.

Rhapsody in Blue yarns

I made a start straight away, but Christmas sort of got in the way and I forgot about it,  and so nothing was done for ages.  However, I’ve rediscovered it and I’ve been trying to do some every day.  This is how it looked a week ago –

Rhapsody in Blue knitting

It looks like I might actually get it finished before the winter is over!  Originally I had hoped to have it finished by Christmas, but that was clearly a forlorn hope.

4 thoughts on “knitting update

  1. Wow, beautiful colours! I’m very impressed with anyone who can make their own clothing so well done 😉

  2. It will be so pretty when it’s done. I hope you get to use it lots.

  3. This is so attractive, Elaine. Well done on the progress. I’m sure it will be really warm. 🙂

Now it's your turn

