I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the snowdrop edition

6 Comments

Dear snowdrops, You are looking lovely, growing in clumps underneath the trees at the end of the garden.  I’m pleased to see that there are more of you this year than last year.

Dear daffodils, Have a rest and stop growing so quickly or you will be in bloom in a week – you are supposed to be a spring flower, not a winter one!

Dear daylight, I am still enjoying having so much more of you.

Dear water supply company, I’m very happy that you want to keep your network up to date, and change the old iron pipes for plastic ones so that we have fewer water leaks, but I would have appreciated it if you had let me know that you were going to be digging up the pavement outside my house, blocking access to (and exit from) my drive.

Dear weekend, I am looking forward to catching up with some tidying and filing (yes, really!) so that I can get my desk space back, but most of all I am looking forward to afternoon tea with friends on Sunday.

Dear readers, Have a good Friday.

snowdrops close up

6 thoughts on “Friday letters – the snowdrop edition

  1. Lovely snowdrops.
    Oooh, afternoon tea! Enjoy.

  2. Can’t beat afternoon tea – cucumber sandwiches with the crusts cut off??

  3. Such pretty snowdrops, Elaine! Enjoy the tidying and I hope your tea with friends includes some delicious cakes. 🙂

  4. I’m pleased to read that the flowers are blooming despite your terrible weather. They must love rain. I hope you are managing to stay dry and are not too windblown. Have a lovely weekend.

Now it's your turn

