I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

happiness is …

17 Comments

happiness is a warm puppy

I can understand that happiness could be lots of things to different people: a hot chocolate drink on a cold winter’s day, warm sunshine, daffodils appearing in spring, a good meal, a pay rise…  There’s a song being played a lot on the radio at the moment by Pharrell Williams called Happy in which he sings “Because I’m happy, Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof, Because I’m happy”

Is he happy because he feels like a room without a roof?  What on earth does ‘a room without a roof’ mean?

17 thoughts on “happiness is …

  1. Lmao is that what it says? I never knew that.

  2. Ha and I love that song!

  3. Maybe he likes feeling unrestricted… Happiness will be 3 pm Friday afternoon for me!

  4. I think he just means being free and unconfined…a bit like the people in this video set to the same song shot in Glasgow (with kilts). http://youtu.be/ZxJGCqPakck

  5. This one is new to me, but it sounds like fun. 🙂

  6. I think it sounds like freedom of some kind (until the rain comes, that is!)

  7. I love that song, it makes me feel happy! I’d said that line is about feeling the breeze on your face and having a wonderful sense of freedom – as long as he’s got a brolly for when it rains 😉

  8. Most of the tracks I do zumba to are in a Spanish or a Latin American sound, Elaine. It never stops me from singing along even though I’m clueless what they’re about. 🙂

  9. Elaine,
    I have no idea why they lyrics say that either… but the song is catchy, positive and … happy! .. so why not LOL!

Now it's your turn

