I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

a bit green around the edges

18 Comments

It’s St Patrick’s Day today and lots of people were wearing green and using the day as an excellent excuse to drink Guinness.  As my contribution to the festivities I created a green cake*.  My superstar friend, Justin Beaver, is also a fan of St Patrick’s Day, and has gone to great lengths to celebrate it.  I wonder if he would like to join me for tea and cake?

St Patrick's Day cake

Did you do anything to celebrate?

* Actually I am just practising with a new found online photo editing site – it’s very clever!  🙂

18 thoughts on “a bit green around the edges

  1. I love this so much! And I think the cake is wicked cool! 🙂 🙂

  2. Wow! That is one GREEN cake!

  3. Isn’t photo editing fun!! Justin Beaver is very impressed with your new skills. He would love to have afternoon tea with you, especially as the cake matches his new fur coat!

  4. Glad to hear the cake wasn’t quite that green!

  5. That cake is rather……..um……GREEN! Glad to know it’s not for real. 🙂

Now it's your turn

