I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – tweeting

21 Comments

DAWN CHORUS VERY LOUD THIS WEEK

The birds are starting their chirping and tweeting earlier and earlier these days and seem to have been particularly loud this week, although I suppose that is a feature of A) the mornings getting lighter and lighter and B) the fact that we have two lots of sparrows nesting in the eaves above the bedroom window and I am pretty sure I have seen some fledglings already.  I have noticed that the birds start before it gets light, tweet for an hour or so and then go silent again for a while.  Perhaps they are exhausted from the early start and need to go back to bed for a rest.

photo credit: bto.org

photo credit: bto.org

 

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

21 thoughts on “six word saturday – tweeting

  1. Oh, I’m longing for that serenade!

  2. The singing birds are such a blessing after such a harsh winter!

  3. I’ve started to close the bedroom window but it doesn’t help much, Elaine 🙂

  4. I’m hearing them and seeing them every now and then but gee whiz it’s 9 degrees here right now. Not a spring like weather to me.

  5. It is another beautiful sign of spring arriving!

  6. I am glad to see and hear the birds. They have been silent for a long time.

  7. Elaine, you’re right! They are more vocal this year… I’ve noticed that! Fabulous!

  8. With that title I was thinking that you were going to say “Twitter Is My New Best Friend.”

  9. I don’t mind the sound of birds tweeting in the morning but I have a couple of cooing pigeons outside my bedroom that are driving me bonkers!!

Now it's your turn

