I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – spring cleaning

31 Comments

I REALLY SHOULD BE DOING CHORES

There’s a bedroom to prepare for a visitor next week, a spare room to re-organise, a wardrobe to sort and maybe move some winter clothes out to make way for some spring ones,  a lot of dusting and vacuuming to do, grass to cut (before the rain comes on)….  but, I may not do any of them, I may just relax for a few hours with my book, or catch up with something on TV.

 

Happy Saturday!

spring cleaning

 

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

31 thoughts on “six word saturday – spring cleaning

  1. I reckon your last idea is the best. A book or TV…sounds perfect.

  2. I have so much to do I don’t know where to start…. but I’m sitting here reading blogs!
    Have a great weekend.

  3. All week long I made my Productive Saturday plans. Now it Saturday, almost 7AM & I’m thinking “Nah…”

  4. ah yes! the book and why not; have a happy Saturday

    much love…

  5. True! Me too! Later….

  6. I’d rather be blogging. The dust will be there when you are ready.

  7. Haha love your comic 🙂 We’ve been doing a lot of cleaning lately to get ready for family visiting at the end of April. Hope you have time to relax AND get some stuff done! Happy 6WS!

  8. I feel your pain… I should be cleaning too… but the kids are home and will just mess it up again…

  9. Hope you got everything done with time to spare for a bit of relaxation. 🙂

  10. It never ends…does it?

  11. Pingback: Six word Saturday: no end to the golden days | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

  12. Oh don’t! I keep my eyes firmly focussed on the laptop so I don’t see it all 🙂 But then I get sore eyes. Serves me right!
    I didn’t know you hailed from Glasgow, Elaine, though that’s a very Scots name. How old when you left?

  13. Book sounds like the best idea to me! I clean up the best about fifteen mins before someone arrives… People are coming to see me not my house right? 😉

  14. I choose books every time. Cleaning is a thankless task…I’ve just swept my floor but in the time it took me to put the broom away, the dust has reappeared and is lying on the floor, mocking me 😉

Now it's your turn

