I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – same old, same old

19 Comments

ANOTHER SATURDAY, ANOTHER LIST OF CHORES

These Saturdays seem to roll round very quickly!

We were away for the long Easter weekend, and then I was busy last week so the household chores are still sitting there looking at me.  I am going to ignore them for a while, and go to see a film with a friend, but later today, and tomorrow, there is no getting away from the fact that we need clean clothes to wear and food to eat so I’ll need to get on and do something.  Oh, and the garden needs some attention too.

https://i2.wp.com/www.savagechickens.com/images/chickensprail.jpg

 

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

19 thoughts on “six word saturday – same old, same old

  1. Sometimes there is just no avoiding the necessities of life. What movie are you seeing?

  2. We saw The Love Punch – it was pleasant enough, but nothing startling.

  3. I don’t work anymore, but I still run out of time. Enjoy the non chore time

  4. Love the cartoon – made-up words are wonderful.

  5. Yes…the chores are always there waiting for us!

    Happy Saturday!

  6. Cute cartoon! Enjoy the time with your friends, the chores will wait.

  7. It never ends, does it? Around and around (even when you’re retired) Good job you can still smile. What film did you see? 🙂

  8. Yes, chores. I hope you do get to enjoy the weekend, too.

  9. Pingback: Six word Saturday: the end of the road (trip) | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

  10. My weekends are so busy. Thank goodness hubby doesn’t mind doing some chores.

  11. I think this is the first time I’ve sat down all day. Been cleaning house, doing laundry and running errands. Glad it’s done though. Maybe I’ll do something fun tomorrow. Hope you enjoyed the movie!

  12. Film with a friend is important too. 🙂

  13. hee hee silly chicken!

  14. I love Savage Chickens! Perfect choice.

  15. Today is cleaning day here–I’d rather be in the woods taking pictures!

Now it's your turn

