I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the early May edition

10 Comments

Dear grass in my garden,  Please stop growing so quickly!  I can’t keep up!

Dear roadworks,  I hope you manage to stick to your six-week timeframe, because I don’t think I’ll be able to cope with diversions and the resulting additional slow traffic past my house for much longer than that.  Getting started on time would have helped of course, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed that there are no unforseen circumstances and that you can catch up with yourself and not run over time.

Dear camera, Why does your battery always choose to run out just at a crucial moment (and why do I not remember to take the spare one out with me)?  I had a great picture lined up to take the other evening, but by the time I realised your battery was dead and got my phone out to use instead, the moment had passed.

Dear fellow bloggers, I’m struggling to keep up with you all!  I just don’t seem to have enough hours in the day at the moment to read all the posts that you keep writing.

Dear Easter chocolate,  I think you are finished. Phew – I can relax now …

Dear baby birds,  Welcome to my garden.  It is lovely to see you although I am not certain what one of you is.  I think you are a robin, but until the red breast starts to appear I can’t be sure.

Juvenile robin photo credit: www.wildaboutbritain.co.uk

Juvenile robin
photo credit: http://www.wildaboutbritain.co.uk

 

Happy Friday!

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Friday letters – the early May edition

  1. I know the feeling about keeping up with other bloggers – I know I’m missing tons of posts and those people always manage to comment on mine which makes me feel really bad!

  2. Such a cute post and bird, Elaine. My Easter chocolate is long gone. 😦 I’m also battling to sort out my house move and keep up with bloggers too.

  3. The weather must be better if your grass is growing uncontrollably.

  4. My camera’s battery always runs out at the worst possible time as well. And I don’t have a spare one. With my old camera I had normal AA batteries, but this one has a weird one.

  5. Ah, I can relate to so many of your Friday woes. 🙂

    * I love every morning seeing all the new flowers which have bloomed. How I wish though that the grass didn’t feel a need to keep up with spring.

    * I have no idea how long the roadwork will take, but it feels far too long. There’s even a place where debris from a car crash has been blocked off but is still not cleared. That was two days ago.

    * I can’t keep up with how often my camera, cell phone, and MP3 player need to be recharged. Thankfully, I did get the super important photos today I needed of the closing of a favorite restaurant.

    * I have managed to stay faithful to my vow to post comments on posts of all bloggers who visit my site. As for that one about my taking initiative to visit other blogs, please forgive me.

    * Chocolate. Oh. Hmm. I just finished my stash from last Valentine’s Day. By that I mean 2013. Yes, a year ago. I’m actually looking forward though to the day when I start eating one chocolate a day again. That will keep the doctor away, right? 🙂

    * I love our goldfinches. As for the rest of you birds, I know you’re looking for food. We’ll get some out again soon, I promise. First though, there is the end of school to contend with, a vacation to take, and then…. 🙂

    • This must be the longest reply I have ever had to a post! 🙂
      I definitely agree with you comment about grass feeling the need to keep up with spring – it’s a shame we can’t get something to put on it to slow it down. That must have been a huge stash of chocolate that you had on Valentine’s Day in 2013 – or you are eating it v-e-r-y slowly. I have read several reports that chocolate does have health/medicinal benefits. 😉

Now it's your turn

