I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the ‘whoosh’ edition

20 Comments

Dear time,  Where did you go this week?  One minute it was Sunday morning and the next, whoosh!, here we are at Friday morning!

Dear local carnival dog show,  We had a very enjoyable afternoon on Saturday and it doesn’t seem like a whole year since I helped at the last one.  Each year there seems to be a greater selection of dogs, and the new ‘breeds’ were out in full force last weekend.  It used to be that a Labradoodle was the most unusual mixed breed that was around, but they are almost old hat now and have been replaced by Puggle (pug and beagle), Cockerpoo (cocker spaniel and poodle), Schnoodle (schnauzer and poodle) and Yorkiepoo (Yorkshire terrier and poodle) to name but a few.  Poodles seem to get around a lot!  I’m trying to decide which is my favourite name, but it’s a struggle (oooh, that sounds like another mixed breed!).

Dear football/soccer,  Apparently there is some kind of world competition going on at the moment?

Dear summer months,  Could we arrange for another month to be added?  Possibly between July and August?  I am struggling to fit in all the things I would like to do, and people I would like to visit, or have to stay with us.

Dear strawberries,  You are really tasty this year.  We can get strawberries all year round, but it is the ones which are available at the ‘right’ time of year which are definitely the tastiest.  I’m looking forward to eating lots of you this summer!

photo credit: booths.co.uk

photo credit: booths.co.uk

Happy Friday everyone.

 

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Friday letters – the ‘whoosh’ edition

  1. In-season strawberries really are delicious!

  2. I still think a labradoodle is the best name for a cross breed I’ve ever heard. And don’t worry about the football, I think it’s all over.

  3. Haha, love the ‘Struggle’ breed – what is it with all these poodles? And YES definitely in for an extra month in summer so we can have more light nights! But what to call it? Jugust? Lyau?

  4. This week has also flown by for me. I lost a day somewhere. 🙂

  5. My favourite is definitely a Schnoodle, it just sounds so tasty!

  6. I hope next week goes as fast as last week did, because at the end of the week I’ll be on holidays!!! Happy Saturday Elaine.

  7. Happy Friday / Saturday / Summer, Elaine! I hope the Summer months take you up on your request!

  8. Ooof, football? To use one of my favourite phrases of all time, I can hardly contain my complete indifference.

  9. Oh, I agree! Where did the time go? My husband and I just have one week of vacation left with my family. It already feels too fast and short. 😦 Definitely, we need an extra month squeezed between July and August. The places my husband and I could go! The things that we could do! If only… 🙂

Now it's your turn

