I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – reading

23 Comments

PILE OF BOOKS IS DIMINISHING SLOWLY

I have just finished, and enjoyed,  one of the books (Behind the Scenes at the Museum by Kate Atkinson) that’s been sitting in the pile by my bed for quite a while.  Now that the pile is slightly smaller, I hope I can resist the temptation to buy another one – that will be tricky!

behind the scenes at the museum

 

I hope everyone has a good Saturday.

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

23 thoughts on “six word saturday – reading

  1. I wish I could say the same….

  2. So many books, so little time.

  3. I finally got round to reading that Atkinson one in February! Good stuff.

    • Yes, I enjoyed it. I also read, a little while ago, A Month in the Country, which you recommended. I enjoyed it, but I will admit that it is not the best book I have ever read – but maybe I missed something?

  4. Glad you enjoyed it and your book list is diminishing…I have a long list too…I go thru reading spurts.

  5. That’s great! My piles never get smaller, not that I’m complaining 😀

    Here’s my 6 🙂

  6. Like onepic said, so many books, so little time! My stack keeps growing and growing…

  7. It’s on my list too! I Have you read her latest book, Life After Life? It’s wonderful.

  8. An interesting read, Elaine? Which museum? I always have a book ‘on the go’ but it sometimes takes me a long while. Blame blogging! I mostly read in the bath or a sunny hour in the garden now and then 🙂

  9. That’s why I bought a kindle. My book pile is as tall as ever but at least they don’t take up any room! Although, at the moment, I’m reading a biography of the Queen Mother which I was given as a birthday gift. It’s very interesting.

  10. The book sounds interesting, I’ll have to google it!

Now it's your turn

