I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – climbing hills

14 Comments

CLIMBING HILLS AS YOU READ THIS

Today I am taking part in the Yorkshire Three Peaks* challenge and when you read this I will either have completed the first peak, be on my way to the second or third one, or maybe even finished it completely!  The aim is to complete it all in 12 hours, starting about 6.45 a.m.  Some people can complete it in 9 hours, I believe, but I don’t think I will be one of them!

* Pen-y-Ghent, Whernside and Ingleborough

Here’s some Snoopy to make you smile…

snoopy woodstock mountain

Happy Saturday!

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

14 thoughts on “six word saturday – climbing hills

  1. I love your Snoopy cartoons, Elaine! I wish you so much luck with this challenge. So far here it’s a fine day 🙂
    I have an apology to make. I’ve entered you as Elaine McNulty instead of your blog name. Hopefully people will recognise it and still visit. They’re a nice lot, aren’t they? I made the same mistake with my own blog at the outset and so this is the only place where I appear as ‘myself’. Sorry 😦

  2. What a great challenge… Would love to be part of adventure someday…

  3. Pingback: Six Word Saturday: watching the storm clouds roll in | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

  4. Good luck with the challenge, I’m sure you’ll do great!

  5. A challenge is good for the soul!

    Shadowy Six Words

  6. Good for you!

  7. I’m not sure if I should wish you luck or hope that it went well so I’ll do both. 🙂

  8. Woohoo, for you! I just adore Charlie and the gang too.

  9. Way to go! Not sure I could walk for 12 hours much less hike that long! Love the cartoon!

  10. Impressive. I can barely make it up the driveway with the mail.

  11. Happy Trails! Love your Snoopy cartoon!

  12. Love it. I am a huge Peanuts fan.

  13. Hope it went well. Love the cartoon.

  14. You are ambitious! I hope you completed your climb and felt the satisfaction!

Now it's your turn

