I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – first August edition

14 Comments

Dear August,  Following my recent plea for extra hours in the day, extra days in the week or even an additional month in the summer, I am thrilled that you have decided to offer us an extra weekend!  This month we have 5 Fridays, 5 Saturdays and 5 Sundays!  It’s not quite an extra month, but it’s a big step in the right direction.

Dear Slugs and Snails,  I thought I had got you under control by growing things in my garden that you don’t like, but it seems I was wrong.  Now that you have enjoyed/destroyed a few of my plants, please would you move on somewhere else.

Dear Great British Bake Off,  I am really looking forward to you starting again next week.

Dear paperback books,  Stop it! Stop looking so darned enticing.  Your appealing ways mean that saying no, and refusing to buy you, or turning down to the offer from a friend to have a book they are finished with is impossible, so the pile waiting to be read has just increased again.

Dear Memory,  Please will you start working properly.  I know there were several other things I wanted to say, but I can’t remember them!

forgetfulness

 

 

14 thoughts on “Friday letters – first August edition

  1. LOL, I love that picture!

  2. yes, yes, yes, yes AND yes!

  3. Ha ha! Love the last one! 🙂

  4. Oh forgetfulness, yes I’m with you there!

  5. Excellent news about the weekends. I hadn’t realised that we get an extra one but now that I’m looking at my calendar I see you are right. And I am doing exciting things on two of those weekends which makes them even better.

    We have no snails here. It hasn’t rained in months and they have dried up.

Now it's your turn

