I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – catching up with things

41 Comments

VISITORS GONE AND NO EXCUSES NOW

My mum, the last of my summer visitors, has gone home now and I have no further excuses for not knuckling down and getting on with all the chores etc that have been waiting for me.   In the few days since she has gone I have got the laundry is almost up to date (just a little ironing left), the garden has had some attention, things have been properly tidied away (things that were just shoved out of sight whilst we had our guests!) and lots of other little things have been done that I can’t think of now.  I’m also trying to catch up with reading blogs which is great – I was beginning to fall quite far behind – and trying to put together some new blog posts of my own.

The sun is shining, so perhaps a bit more work in the garden is in order today.

This cartoon made me smile:

savage chicken pirates

Have a good weekend, whatever you are up to!

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

41 thoughts on “six word saturday – catching up with things

  1. 🙂 A lesson for us here, Elaine. When we visit our kids try to be of some help. Mine generally don’t let me though. They think they are supposed to help me.
    ..

  2. Love your cartoon, Elaine 🙂 I’m a bit of a whirlwind trying to catch up too.

  3. Love this! R!

  4. I love the cartoon. 😀 Talk like a Pirate Day is coming up soon.

  5. Great laugh this morning! Don’t work too hard!

  6. And I bet you feel better for the catchup and the tidy house.

  7. “R” hilarious cartoon! And good for you to make time for catching up! Having visitors is great fun….enjoy your day in the garden!

  8. I was in a bar last night called JÄÄ-ÄÄR – I kept saying it like a pirate but this was not correct 😉 I’m so behind on my reading too!

  9. It’s always great to have visitors but then you always have to get back to reality. That comic is cute. 🙂

  10. Will you be going back to work soon too, or do the holidays go for a bit longer?

  11. Oh, I’m sure you could come up with an excuse or two! 😉

    6WS and Shadow Shot

  12. You are better organised than us. We came home from Sicily on the 27th August and it is still chaos here.

Now it's your turn

