I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the Indian Summer edition

11 Comments

Dear Weather Gods,  Thank you for the late burst of summer which we have been enjoying for the last week or so.

Dear blackberry bushes,  Why are so many of you growing underneath chestnut trees?  It makes picking the blackberries a bit tricky when there are chestnuts falling from the trees!  I think I might need to wear a hard hat next time I am picking berries.

Dear Alexander McCall Smith,  Is there another Scotland Street novel on the way?  I have just finished your latest one, and I am eagerly awaiting the next installment.

Dear birds,  It was great to hear you singing, chirping and twittering in the park this morning.

Dear circular knitting needles,  I am eagerly awaiting your arrival in the mail so that I can get started on a tricky hat/scarf/gloves kit I was given for my birthday.  It’s a long time since I have used circular needles, or followed a Fair Isle pattern, but I’m looking forward to the challenge.

IMG_0832 (640x478)

Have a good Friday everyone!

11 thoughts on “Friday letters – the Indian Summer edition

  1. Indian summer… lucky you! Our summer was a washout, it’s been fairly nice for most of the week but this morning it was raining, just in time for the weekend!

    I really want to learn to knit. Must make time for that.

  2. What a lovely post – full of the joys of life.

  3. Hermie just bought a sewing machine. You too should hook up 😉 Happy Friday!

  4. Oh, I do hope there is more Scotland Street to come…and I hope Irene stays put in Dubai forever. She is such a dreadful mother. There is a new Isabel Dalhousie novel on the way too. Lovely.

    Picking blackberries sounds like a delightful pastime.

    • I agree – Irene should stay in Dubai. I think the book has been left so that things can be carried on e.g. what is Bertie going to do now that he is 7? How is Big Lou going to get on with Finlay? Is the au pair’s au pair going to marry Bruce? So many questions… 🙂

Now it's your turn

