I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – exercise

27 Comments

WATCHING PEOPLE TAKE EXERCISE IS EXHAUSTING

My local park was the venue for a fund-raising 5 mile assault/obstacle course.  A friend was taking part so a few of us went along for support and jacket-holding.  Just watching the competitors as they walked and crawled through mud, slid down slides into the canal,  crawled under nets, crossed the canal on a floating ‘stepping stone’ bridge, clambered up walls, walked through huge ice baths and did various other very strenuous things was exhausting.  I had to have a sit down when I got home.

Have a good Saturday!

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

27 thoughts on “six word saturday – exercise

  1. Saturday..when you waited for Sunday 🙂

  2. That does sound exhausting! Happy Saturday.

  3. Reminds me of this post from Sue: http://wp.me/p3MDDu-SO
    Some people are bonkers 😉

  4. That would make me exhausted too, though I don’t think I would have lasted 5 minutes standing there.

  5. And I bet you had a cup of tea and a piece of cake, just to keep your strength up 🙂 🙂

  6. I would rather be a supporter.

  7. Ooiwe!! That sounds more like ‘self torture’ rather than exercise.
    ..

  8. It sounds like a very unpleasant way to get some exercise. I think you were right to be an onlooker Elaine.

  9. We weren’t designed for strenuous exercise.
    Well, that is my theory and I’m sticking to it.

  10. Hah! But watching someone else do it is less exhausting that doing it yourself…I think!

    My Six Words

  11. Definitely sounds like a good reason for a nice sit down with a cuppa!!

  12. Wow! Yes, that makes me tired just reading about all of that exercise! 🙂

    Happy Saturday!

Now it's your turn

