I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weekly photo challenge: refraction

8 Comments

For this photo challenge, show us what “refraction” means to you. It could be an image taken in a reflective surface, it could be light bent from behind an object, or it could mean remedial math homework: the choice is completely up to you. “

It’s not often I actually take a photo specifically for the weekly challenge (I usually look through my folders to find something suitable) but yesterday I was in London, and saw two perfect opportunities to take photos involving reflective surfaces.   I was on the south bank of the Thames, walking from London Bridge station towards Hays Galleria when I saw this – the modern glass office block at the end of the road between two old wharf buildings, dating from 1861:

near Hays Galleria

On to the banks of the river now, and a few hundred  yards along I had this view, looking across to the Tower of London …

Tower of London

.. and here it is from the same spot, reflected in the windows I was walking past.

reflection of the Tower of London

WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

8 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: refraction

  1. Oh, yes, plenty of glass in London, and I love reflections in windows. Nice one Elaine 🙂

  2. I’m still some kind of indecisive, but if being decisive means to live the experiences of this blog in general and this post in particular, I’ll stop my undecision right now!

  3. Very good pics for the challenge, Elaine. Great shot of the Tower. 🙂

Now it's your turn

