I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the Hallowe’en edition

16 Comments

Dear 31st October,  I can’t believe that you have rolled round so quickly.  I’m sure it was the 1st of October just the day before yesterday.

Dear motorways of Scotland and England,  Thank you for being relatively sensible last Saturday when I was driving to my mum’s, although the crowds of people in the service stations were another matter altogether.  I am travelling back home today, so my fingers are crossed for trouble free driving and service stations which are slightly quieter.

Dear extended family,  It was great to meet up with so many of you on Tuesday – some of you for the very first time.  To have four generations of the same family together was excellent fun and I hope it’s not so long before we all meet up again.

Dear quiz night,  I’m looking forward to you tonight, but please don’t have too many tricky questions.

Dear Hallowe’en treats,  Hopefully, after today,  I will be able to walk past the shelves in the supermarket without boxes of cakes leaping into my basket.

vampire snoopy

Have a good Friday!

 

16 thoughts on “Friday letters – the Hallowe’en edition

  1. I am so glad we don’t really do Halloween in this country.

  2. Do boxes of cakes really leap into baskets? Excuse, excuses. 😀 Cheers to your happy family times. They’re the best. 🙂

  3. Pumpkins and trick and treat I can almost put up with, even if the whole Halloween thing has taken over here; it’s the zombies and dressing up to look as though you have been in a massacre that really turns me off. Thank goodness tomorrow is November!

  4. Not much Halloween here, just a few things in the shops. I can’t believe it’s November already. And we skipped Spring and have gone straight to Summer, with a week of 30+ temperatures. Safe travels Elaine.

  5. Now you’ll have to contend with the Christmas treats 🙂 It’s summer again here – weird weather but I’m not complaining!

  6. How did the quiz go? Ours is tomorrow.

Now it's your turn

