I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weekly photo challenge: achievement

14 Comments

Ta da!  I have finished the neckwarmer, the first item from the knitting kit I was given for my birthday back in the summer.  It was quite a challenge, getting the hang of using 4 knitting needles to knit it in the round, so I feel quite a sense of achievement to have finished it. fair isle neck warmer There are still two items to go, but I have made a start on the mittens now. knitting pattern Weekly Photo Challenge.

14 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: achievement

  1. Looks like a very ambitious project! I have not knitted anything with a multi-color design in it for many years, and I suspect I will not for many more years. Good job!

  2. Wonderful job you’ve done, and lovely bright colours to enliven dull days.

  3. When I learnt to use 4 needles I really advanced with my knitting 🙂 good luck!

  4. WeekLLy? Obviously all that knitting has ruined your typing fingers 😉
    You’d better get a move on with those mittens in case that snowy weather finds its way across the Atlantic some time soon! I like the idea of a neckwarmer, much less hassle than tying a scarf around the neck. Are you ready to take orders yet????

    • 😀 😀 Ten out of ten for observation! I was posting in such a rush, I missed my mistake! I’d better change it – I can’t call myself a member of the grammar police if I make spelling mistakes!
      I’m thinking I might already be too late to get the mittens finished in time for our first cold snap, but at least I will have a warm neck. 🙂

  5. Yikes! This looks so complicated. Well done, Elaine. I hope it keeps you nice and warm. 🙂

  6. That looks very complicated. Well done on finishing it. The pattern is lovely.

Now it's your turn

