I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the little hat edition

14 Comments

Dear Ikea,  I enjoyed my visit last night, particularly as eating in your restaurant was involved.  Normally meatballs aren’t my thing at all, but I do enjoy yours, with the lignonberry sauce, and chips of course.  After our meal, and a long catch up on news because we hadn’t seen each other for months, my friend and I browsed round the store, and both ended up buying several things we hadn’t realised we needed!

Dear garden,  You are looking a lot better than this time last week because I did go out at the weekend and sweep the leaves off the grass and tidied up the plants.  Of course, almost all the rest of the leaves have fallen off the trees since then, so this weekend will require a repeat performance of the sweeping!

Dear garden birds,  It was nice to see lots of blue tits, and a woodpecker, this week.  Hopefully I’ll see lots more of you next week.

Dear new washing machine,  Why can’t you be more like my old one?  I’ve had you for months now, and I’m still not used to you.

Dear little hats,  Well, that’s you all done with for another year.  There are 226 of you, knitted by me, my daughter and my mum – our largest offering so far.  I’ll be sealing you into the box and sending it off to innocent drinks for their Big Knit campaign as soon as possible, ready for you to go onto the innocent smoothie bottles in February to be sold in aid of AgeUK.

little hats for innocent smoothies

Here’s an innocent video explaining it –

Have a good Friday.

14 thoughts on “Friday letters – the little hat edition

  1. Aww, I love your little hats! And you’ve knitted so many between you. Well done! I seriously need to learn to knit…

    The IKEA here always serves mashed potatoes with the meatballs 😀

  2. Oh, your little hats are adorable. I thought at first they were for premmies (sp?) to keep them warm.

  3. Beautiful cute hats. What a great initiative! Well done to you and your mom and daughter. 🙂 I have to go to IKEA soon. Maybe we’ll try the meatballs.

  4. When I first looked at the hats I thought WOW…then I realised they are small hats…then I thought again…and it is still WOW!!!

  5. I love the innocent hats, several of our teddy bears wear them and it would be fab if any of them were knitted by you!

  6. I love all the little hats. What a fun way to raise much needed funds.

    I have never been to Ikea, and studiously avoid going because I know I will see things I have done without all my life but will find I simply must have. It helps that we don’t have a store where I live.

Now it's your turn

