I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

it’s a puzzling time

8 Comments

The rush of the Christmas preparations, the festivities with family and extended family over two days, the clearing up and extra visitors in the house is all over now and some semblance of normality has begun to descend.  Of course this ‘normality’ means there are no excuses for not getting on with the things that need to be done – I can’t use the excuse of taking my mum shopping, or out for coffee, any more, because she went home yesterday.  🙂

However, before I can get things back on an even keel there is the small matter of the 1500 piece jigsaw my daughter gave me.

Van Gogh jigsaw

Van Gogh jigsaw pieces

It’s going to keep me busy for a while!

(Credit where credit is due – my mum helped me with putting all the edges together, and my daughter has done the part of the sky which is already complete.  🙂 )

 

8 thoughts on “it’s a puzzling time

  1. Haha – good luck with the jigsaw!

  2. Oh, I used to love jigsaws! When my kids were young we always had one sprawled over the dining room table after Christmas for ages, and every time you went past you had to stop and put at least one piece in!

  3. So this is where we part company Elaine. I don’t like doing jigsaws…they drive me crazy. All those little bits. Good luck.

  4. Wow, that is one giant jigsaw puzzle, Elaine – best of luck! Happy New Year to you and yours.

Now it's your turn

