I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word Saturday – New Orleans

36 Comments

CAYENNE PEPPER ON A CAESAR SALAD?

Mr Decisive is attending a conference in New Orleans and I am with him.  New Orleans is known for its Cajun and Creole cooking, which is very tasty, but some of it can be a little spicy for me.  I asked for a Caesar Salad yesterday, thinking I would be pretty safe with that but no, there was a liberal sprinkling of cayenne pepper round the edge of the plate!

decorative balcony new orleans

Lucky Dogs New Orleans

Happy Saturday!

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

36 thoughts on “six word Saturday – New Orleans

  1. I guess the lesson is to say (in New Orleans): Hold the spice, please!

    Desert Calligraphy

  2. My husband hides the cayenne pepper shaker from me or else I would put it on everything. 🙂
    Now, what was the name of the restaurant again? lol

  3. N’Orleans is my favorite city to visit. I believed I lived there in a previous lifetime (before the ubiquitous Lucky Dog carts). The 1st time I visited The Quarter, I knew where everything was, down to the smallest, most unlikely detail. My traveling companion was totally freaked out.

  4. I wonder what it’s creator Caesar Cardini would make of that? All I want sprinkled on mine is extra parmesan cheese!

  5. oh i luv peppers, the hotter the better; thats what i say (◕‿◕。)

    much love…

  6. I love anything spicy… Not to mention that it’s usually a good Vitamin C boost. 😉 You can dust off that cayenne pepper, right into my plate if you like! 🙂

  7. at least it was around the edge NOT all over! Cheers!

  8. I’m with you on the not too spicy. I would never have thought it would be on a salad…

  9. Oh, I had so much fun in New Orleans! Lucky you! 🙂

  10. I hope you will post more of New Orleans – it looks like an amazing place. I’d definitely join my OH on a conference there 😉

  11. New Orleans…how exciting. Have fun. I think I would leave the cayenne pepper out too.

  12. Lucky dogs is right! I’d love to see New Orleans! 🙂 🙂

  13. I can’t imagine having Cayenne pepper on Caesar salad. Very weird. Maybe the chef thought it looked pretty. 🙂

  14. Yes, and also great in water as a gargle for sore throats!

  15. Cayenne Pepper on Caesar’s Salad? Now that’s just plain wrong. I love both – but together? No. Do envy you the trip to New Orleans, though – have a fabulous time.

Now it's your turn

