I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

half term break

42 Comments

TEACHERS ARE BREATHING SIGHS OF RELIEF

Next week is the half term break for schools in my area.  Teachers now have a few days to catch up with all the admin, marking and general organising that they haven’t been able to find the time to do since the Christmas break!  They might also have time to go into the classroom and tidy it, or put up a few displays … schools are so much easier to work in when the children are on holiday. 😉

chickenpi

Happy Saturday!

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

42 thoughts on “half term break

  1. And my house was easier to work in when the kids were at school! 😉 only joking it’s nice to have them home for a week especially the big one who has a 3 days home from Uni. Enjoy the week.

  2. great six word, happy for you; have a nice Saturday

    much love…

  3. “schools are so much easier to work in when the children are on holiday” I have first hand knowledge of this. lol

  4. Ahhh, the empty classroom.

  5. Schooldays are the best days of your life – especially during the holidays!

  6. …sadly most teachers will succumb to flu for the first few days. Love your savage chickens, they always make me laugh 😀

  7. Enjoy your break time!

  8. Enjoy! Our break doesn’t come until the first week of April!

    Shadowy Six Words

  9. Don’t work too hard !

  10. enjoy! Hilarious cartoon! Thanks!

  11. Fantastic. Enjoy the break.

  12. I hope you get some rest too Elaine, enjoy the break!

  13. So true! Love the cartoon too

  14. Enjoy the break…and rest up after you get organized! We all need that once in awhile. 🙂

  15. Have a lovely holiday. Are you going anywhere special? Ours is a ten week term so we don’t start holidays until Good Friday…seven weeks to go.

  16. I smiled wistfully and shook my head when I read this post, Elaine. Why? As a school girl I used to sit at the kitchen table during the holidays and watch my Dad correcting exercise books, preparing lessons and planning for the school’s “O” and “A” level exam periods. Then I’d go to see friends whose parents were harping on about how much holiday the teaching profession got, and secretly wished I could ram one of my Twix biscuits up each nostril.
    BUGGER WORK, GET SOME REST. Love, MM xx

  17. My mother was also in Education and whole summers were spent in her office with other teachers marking and double checking the big end of year exams… and the rest of the year she was busy helping setting the next one on top of her regular work. She always left for work early and came home late so I was raised by nannies and housekeepers for a great part.
    It was a classic case of “quality” time instead of “quantity” time and I know from experience that that is nice in theory but we were an “instant family” of strangers when we got together and I wouldn’t recommend it.
    Teachers and others in the education profession have a reputation of having half the year off in holidays but the reality is that good teachers don’t use much of that time for an actual holiday.

Now it's your turn

